Summer Olympic Games Participant Medals from 1896 to now

Participant medals have existed since the renewal of the modern Olympic Games in 1896. They are awarded by the Organizing Committee to all athletes participating in the Olympic Games, whether they are winners or not, as commemorative items but also to officials. Sometimes they are also given to volunteers and / or members of the Media. Their design is always different from that of the winner’s medals.

Athens 1896 (Greece)

Paris 1900 (France)

London 1908 (United-Kingdom)

Stockholm 1912 (Sweden)

Antwerp 1920 (Belgium)

Paris 1924 (France)

Amsterdam 1928 (Netherlands)

Los Angeles 1932 (USA)

Berlin 1936 (Germany)

London 1948 (United-Kingdom)

Helsinki 1952 (Finland)

Melbourne 1956 (Australia)

Stockholm 1956 (Sweden)

Rome 1960 (Italy)

Tokyo 1964 (Japan)

Mexico 1968 (Mexico)

Munich 1972 (Germany)

Montreal 1976 (Canada)

Moscow 1980 (USSR)

Los Angeles 1984 (USA)

Seoul 1988 (Korea)

Barcelona 1992 (Spain)

Atlanta 1996 (USA)

Sydney 2000 (Australia)

Athens 2004 (Greece)

Beijing 2008 (China)

London 2012 (United-Kingdom)

Rio 2016 (Brazil)